A Tourist in a Tourism Company

As a college student, I have learned about the latest trends in the industry through my coursework. As an intern, I learned about  industry through hands-on experience at my company.

Because of my knowledge of generational and contemporary trends, I have provided advice about the cutting-edge industry concepts and useful academic knowledge that could be implemented in Century Elephants. In the current projects I am working on, I am using my youthful insight to provide sound advice about  current trends in the U.S advertisement and tourism industry.

I am currently reviewing and providing constructive criticism for Chinese adverts which are hoping to appeal to U.S consumers. I think the constructive criticism will help Century Elephants become better acquainted with what is attractive to U.S consumers.  This will consequently allow them to reach a broader audience and hopefully gain the type of customers they are targeting. In addition to providing constructive criticism, I am also collaborating with another intern to rewrite a script for an advert. After reviewing and critiquing a tourism commercial, we were assigned to rewrite the voice over because we felt it did not appeal to the U.S market in the way they want it to.

The goals I hope to achieve while on this internship are very simple and professionally development focused. I want to develop the following skills.

Self-reliance skills: demonstrating that I can work independently. I can achieve this by being self-aware, knowing where my strengths are and by organizing and prioritizing my commitments to get the job done.

People skills: being able to demonstrate interpersonal skills. I can achieve this by communicating effectively and by participating in team activity. Interpersonal skills are important for one’s own mature development of character and leadership capabilities.

General skills: those skills that could be used in any situation and across all sectors. I want to be able to demonstrate flexibility. I can do this by becoming a problem solver and by demonstrating leadership qualities.

I believe that these skills could help me grow as an individual and would greatly benefit my future career path.

Sub

This entry was posted in Jarkeiria, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

